19-22 September 2022
Koper, Slovenia
Europe/Ljubljana timezone

Keynote Speakers

Marthe Bonamy (CNRS, University of Bordeaux)

Marthe Bonamy is a CNRS researcher at the University of Bordeaux since 2015. She is interested in structural and algorithmic aspects of graph theory, with a special fondness for old but simple questions that remain elusive. One of her long-term research obsessions lies in the field of combinatorial reconfiguration, which is about studying the properties of solution spaces of combinatorial optimization problems. She is an editor for Discrete Mathematics and Annals of Combinatorics, a PC member of MFCS 2019, EuroComb 2019, IWOCA 2020, IPEC 2020, and CanaDAM 2021, and has been an invited speaker at several international conferences, including the 8th Cracow Conference on Graph Theory 2018, CanaDAM 2019, Cycles & Colourings 2019, and British Combinatorics Conference 2021. See also her web site here.

Bart M. P. Jansen (Eindhoven University of Technology)

Bart Jansen is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science at Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e). His areas of expertise include algorithms, complexity theory, and graph theory. His research interests mainly concern parameterized (graph) algorithmics, with a special focus on provably effective preprocessing in the form of kernelization, which has been called the lost continent of polynomial time. He was awarded the Christiaan Huygens Prize in 2014 and the Best Paper Award at MFCS 2016. He is an editor for ACM Transactions on Algorithms and chair of the Steering Committee for the Parameterized Algorithms & Computational Experiments Challenge. His research is supported by ERC Starting Grant ‘ReduceSearch’. See also his web site here.

Bojan Mohar (Simon Fraser University and IMFM)

Bojan Mohar is a Professor at the Department of Mathematics, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, Canada, and Associate Researcher at IMFM, Ljubljana, Slovenia. He is a world-leading graph theorist who has deeply contributed to central areas in discrete mathematics. His fundamental results advanced algebraic, structural, and topological graph theory and influenced theoretical computer science, mathematical chemistry, and other fields. His contributions to graph theory have been recognized with ICA's Euler medal and RSC's John L. Synge Award; he was distinguished as an AMS Fellow, a SIAM Fellow, a Canada Research Chair, and a member of the Royal Society of Canada. He has published more than 250 journal publications, 45 refereed conference papers, 8 books or book chapters, and has over 100 collaborators. See also his web site here.